WebSeo
Google has made available a feature in user accounts that allows you to automatically delete...
WebSeo
2019-05-10 10:18:40
WebSeo logo

Blog

How to automatically delete your data from Google

Better to prevent

Google has made available a feature in user accounts that allows you to automatically delete saved data from all its services, including Maps, Search on the web and others. Until recently it was possible to remove them but only manually, or completely deactivate the database storage.

To set up automatic data deletion, you first need to go to your Google account page. From there select "Data and personalization", then "Web and app activity", "Manage activity" and finally "Choose to delete automatically". The default periods are 3 or 18 months.

It is not clear if the data is actually deleted and if Google does not keep a copy of it or if you disclose it to third parties immediately after being entered by the user. What is certain is that companies like DoubleClick Ads and Facebook continue to show us their ads based on what we look for on the web. And yes, even what we say while the voice assistant or location is active.

Whether it's just a lark mirror it's not known yet. Our suggestion is however to prevent the storage of our data to any service, simply because we do not take advantage of it. Indeed, our privacy runs serious risks and the problem should not be underestimated. We continue to be vigilant.

RELATED ARTICLES